Announcements

 

Per the Georgia High School Association, athletics can begin conditioning with specific limitations and parameters beginning on June 8, 2020. For information on the particular sport’s plan, please contact the coaches as listed below:

 

Cheer – Coach Taylor Way – taylor.way@hcbe.net

Cross Country – Coach David Shepherd – david.shepherd@hcbe.net

Football – Coach Milan Turner – milan.turner@hcbe.net

Softball – Coach Mark Tallant – mark.tallant@hcbe.net

Volleyball – Coach Dan Jackson – timothy.jackson@hcbe.net

 

For other extracurriculars, please contact the teachers as listed below:

Band – Mr. Jeremy Fermin – jeremy.fermin@hcbe.net

ROTC – Sgt. Garrett Martin – garrett.martin@hcbe.net

 

Any female student interested in playing Volleyball for Veterans High School, for the first time, next year needs to contact Coach Jackson at timothy.jackson@hcbe.net by Wednesday, June 3rd. 
Parents, please click HERE for information about registration for upcoming 9th graders.

Please click HERE for access to webinars from the Georgia Student Finance Commission for information about HOPE and FAFSA.

Please click HERE to find all the most current documents relating to registration for fall semester.

Please click HERE to see all the information from the Advanced Placement Information Night.  Please contact the counseling office if you have questions.


Please click HERE for complete information from our recent Dual Enrollment information night.


Please click HERE for a copy of the Financial Aid 101 presentation from our recent Senior Night.

Please click HERE to see a timeline for important dates and events for VHS Seniors.

We love our Houston County School Nutrition Program!

Make sure to apply for free or reduced priced meals today at www.schoollunchapp.com.

Learn more about the program at www.hcbe.net/SNP.

Click HERE for complete information on Parking Permits for the upcoming school year.  Be sure to check the correct dates for application and all the things you'll need to bring with you for application. 

Parking Permit Application

VHS Parking Rules

All current VHS students, their parents, and staff are entitled to a free copy of Office 2013, accessible through their Office 365 account.  Please click HERE for detailed instructions for accessing and installing Office 2016. 

In honor of Veterans who have fought for our country and preserve peace and freedom throughout the world, Veterans High School is proud to offer commemorative bricks to be placed in a memorial in front of our school.  Thank you for your service and thank you for your support for our school and community.  Click HERE for complete information and order form.